Team varies

Porsche combined the grid as a new entrance.
The Mercedes-Benz EQ Formula E Team entered the championship whilst HWA, that had run client Venturi powertrains since HWA Racelab from the prior season, will operate Mercedes’ trackside surgeries.
The NIO group was offered to Lisheng Racing, but will last beneath the NIO brandnew. The group isn’t using its powertrains and it rather obtained a year’s powertrain out of GEOX Dragon.
André Lotterer transferred from DS Techeetah into Porsche.
Maximilian Günther transferred from GEOX Dragon into BMW I Andretti Motorsport, substituting António Félix da Costa.
António Félix da Costa transferred out of BMW I Andretti Motorsport into DS Techeetah, substituting Lotterer.
2019 Formula Two Champion Nyck de Vries produced his Formula E introduction with all the Mercedes-Benz EQ Formula E Team.
2017 GT World Endurance winner James Calado produced his debut with Jaguar, substituting Alex Lynn.
Ma Qinghua returned into Formula E as a NIO 333 motorist, substituting Tom Dillmann.


The designs are on road circuits, except for Mexico City (permanent road route with numerous designs ) and Berlin (on access streets of former airport streets ).

Calendar varies

A road circuit at Seoul was called the planned place.
The London ePrix will come back to the calendar to the first time because the 2015–16 year and sponsor a double-header finale into the 2019–20 season. The event will be held in ExCeL London.
The Diriyah ePrix will start the year a month before in November as a double header, and also the very first ePrix on a Friday.
The Swiss ePrix (held in Bern at the past season) won’t be arriving since the race was a one-off. The event may come back later on from another site.
The Monaco ePrix won’t return with this season as case is conducted biennially.
The New York City ePrix will end up one race event for the very first time and won’t be the final race of this season because it has in prior decades.
The inaugural Jakarta ePrix will happen on June 2020
The Hong Kong ePrix was scheduled to be on the calendar, but may rather be replaced with the coming Marrakesh ePrix because of pro-democracy protests.

The Jakarta ePrix was likely to be transferred to some other location within town following the State Secretariat of Jakarta turned into the suggestion of owning a race at the early National Monument complicated in February 2020, but the conclusion was later reverted.

Legislation changes

Technical regulations
The use of twin motors will probably be prohibited from 2019–20 period .
The Attack Mode power amount will be raised by 10 kW, from 225 kW into 235 kW.
For every minute spent beneath Full Course Yellow or Safety Car states, 1 kWh will be deducted from the overall available energy measured from the stage where the race has been neutralised.

Sporting regulations

During a race , the countdown clock could cease, unless otherwise declared by the Race Director, with the intent of finishing the entire race period.
The fastest driver in the team qualifying phases will be awarded just one championship point.